ECAO R Hugh Carroll Safety Awards

The Annual ECAO Hugh Carroll Safety Awards has recognized ECAO Members who strive to put safety first in their day-to-day operations. The award was first launched in 2000 to recognize the significant contribution ECAO Member Hugh Carroll made in the field of health and safety in the electrical contracting industry. 
This year ECAO is moving towards expanding the Safety Awards criteria to allow for more applications and subsequent recipients. The application focus has shifted from a lagging indicator approach (statistics) to a combined lagging and leading indicator approach (initiatives and objects).
The focus will be on what employers are doing to engage workers and achieve a culture of safety that is team-based and interactive with management, and employees. Statistics still play an important role but are not the primary focus. 
Recognizing that there are big differences in the infrastructure of smaller companies, we have also made changes on the hours break down in this process to provide them with a better opportunity to showcase their health and safety initiatives and performance and be eligible for an award.
If you require any further clarifications please feel free to contact Sara Kitcher at skitcher@ecao.org or Tom Mackay at tmackay@ecao.org
The deadline for submission is Monday, May 31, 2021.