Registered Fire Alarm Contractor (RFAC) Program

To help you choose a qualified Fire Alarm Contractor, ECAO has registered all its member contractors who meet the requirements of the Registered Fire Alarm Contractor (RFAC) Program.

To qualify, members must:

  • Demonstrate fire alarm work experience
  • Employ certified fire alarm electricians
  • Comply with all applicable fire alarm codes and standards
  • Maintain a minimum $2.0M liability insurance

Registered Fire Alarm Contractor listings are available for the following Regions in the province:

  • Southwestern Ontario
  • Central Ontario
  • Greater Toronto Area
  • Eastern Ontario
  • Northern Ontario
  • Northwestern Ontario

Related Documents:

RFAC Program Application
RFAC Renewal Application