ECAO Safety Awards 2020- CANCELLED!

The nomination process for our Safety Awards is now open! Deadline is now February 28, 2020.




The R. H. (Hugh) Carroll Award was created in 1999 by the Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario to pay tribute to member firms who best exemplify the dedication and commitment to safety in the electrical contracting industry as exhibited by R. H. (Hugh) Carroll through his years of service.


Past safety awards presentations were made at the ECAO Annual Meeting, but this year we are featuring a dedicated day to present these awards to winners and elevate the importance of occupational health and safety in the construction industry.


The Safety Awards Luncheon will be held on May 5, 2020 to showcase the winners and their commitment to a positive safety culture. The location has not been determined. ECAO hopes to also have keynote occupational health and safety speakers following the awards presentations.





Applications will be accepted until the end of February.


2019 R. H. (Hugh) Carroll Award Winners

  • Gemor Electric Ltd.
  • Black & McDonald Limited (Northern Ontario Region)
  • Mellon Inc.
  • Aecon Industrial East
  • Black & McDonald Limited (Scarborough)


Apply Now