

ONTARIO

2019 DOUGLAS J. B. WRIGHT AWARD Nomination Form

Recognizing Major Contributions to the Betterment of the Electrical Contracting Industry in Ontario

History of the Award:

The Douglas J. B. Wright Award was created in 1992 by the Electrical Contractors Association of Ontario and the Ontario Electrical Construction Company Limited to pay tribute to individuals who best exemplify the dedication and commitment to the electrical contracting industry as exhibited by Doug Wright through his years of service. The Award Committee consists of three representatives from ECAO, two representatives from Ontario Electrical Construction Company Ltd. and the Executive Director of ECAO as an ex-officio.

Application and Selection Criteria:

- 1. All named applicants must be or have been employed by a corporation or company that is a member of ECAO.
- 2. Application and selection will take into consideration the named applicant's involvement in the electrical industry at the provincial, local and national level.
- 3. Any other notable contributions to the electrical industry and how they are perceived by the members of ECAO as providing leadership within the industry.
- 4. Length of service to the electrical industry.
- 5. Any other community involvement for which they are recognized.

Application and Selection Procedure:

- 1. Annually, members, or area ECAs, will be invited to submit a nomination form 90 days prior to the submittal due date.
- 2. Only those nominations received by the submittal due date will be considered.
- The D. J. B. Wright Award Committee will meet to review all nominations and determine a recipient for the award no later than 45 days after the submission due date.
- 4. All unsuccessful nominators will be notified.

Submittal Due Date: July 31, 2019

Submit to: <u>CFREDERICKSON@ECAO.ORG</u>

NOMINATION FORM		
Nominee's Name:		
	:	
Date Nomina	ation Submitted	Signature of Nominator
IMPORTANT		
	tributions and achieveme	written description, not to exceed 1,000 ents, which qualify the nominee for the
	Attach additional pages if	more space needed.
Due Date: Submit to:	July 31, 2019 CFREDERICKSON	N@ECAO.ORG

THE DOUGLAS J. B. WRIGHT AWARD **PAST RECIPIENTS**

1993

Mike Sharp

Black & McDonald Limited

1995

Art Wilson

Wilson & Sommerville Limited

1994

Ross Sawle

Blenkhorn & Sawle Limited

1996

Jack Moncur

Moncur Electric Limited

1998

(Co-recipients)

Cliff Ainsworth

Ainsworth Electric Limited

John McDonald

Black & McDonald Limited

2000

Bob Ferguson

Ferguson Electric Limited

2001

George McCue

Harlock-Schultz Electric Inc.

2003

Wayne Gatien

PowerTel Utilities Contractors Limited

2004

Rick Brodhurst

Quantech Electrical Contractors Limited

2005

Peter Bryant

Esten Electric Limited

2006

Dave Mason

D. J. Mason Electric Co. Ltd.

2007

Glenn Carr

Campbell & Kennedy Electric (Ottawa) Ltd.

2008

Edward Norman

Martin Electric (1986) Limited

2009

Gary Carr

Robertson-Bright Inc.

2013

2010

George Docherty

Guild Electric Ltd.

Garry Fitzpatrick

Fitzpatrick Electrical Contractor Inc.

2015

Dan Lancia

Holaco Installations

2016

Ove Bakmand

Net Electric Ltd.

2017

John Wright

Ontario Electrical Construction Co. Ltd.

2018

Bill McKee

Carleton Electric Ltd.